ROMP Fest Final Lineup Announced

One of the best parties in Owensboro just got even better. ROMP Fest, the International Bluegrass Music Museum’s annual fundraiser has finalized the lineup of musicians appearing at the 15th annual festival including Leftover Salmon, The Travelin’ McCourys, Jeff Austin Band and Michael Daves featuring Tony Trischka. The four-day music, camping, and art festival will take place June 27-30, 2018 at Owensboro’s Yellow Creek Park.

Complete list of lineup additions:

Leftover Salmon
The Travelin’ McCourys
Jeff Austin Band
Michael Daves ft. Tony Trischka
Parker Millsap
Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out
Robbie Fulks
Phoebe Hunt & The Gatherers
Fireside Collective
Sheriff Scott & the Deputies
Mile Twelve
Love Canon

The twelve artists added will join previously announced headliners such as iconic artist, Alison Krauss, bluegrass and country music legend Ricky Skaggs, “Father of Newgrass” Sam Bush, along with Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame member Doyle Lawson. Other prior confirmed ROMP artists include Rhiannon Giddens, We Banjo 3, and Billy Strings.

Whether you’re exploring the trails, jamming out on your own instruments, attending the variety of workshops and forums, enjoying vendors’ delicious farm-to-table food, or dancing the night away at the after-party stage, ROMP offers a unique and exciting experience for everyone.

News on daily schedules, after party performances, artist-led workshops and children’s activities will be announced in the coming months.

Free admission to the International Bluegrass Music Museum is included with ROMP Festival tickets. General Admission, VIP, tent and RV camping passes are now available at


Photo by: Alex Morgan