ROMP Festival 2020 Lineup Preview

Spring is right around the corner and we just can’t wait for the season of warm weather and bluegrass music!  Celebrating its 17th year, the River Of Music Party (ROMP) Festival will return to Owensboro’s Yellow Creek Park, led by iconic pianist and singer-songwriter, Bruce Hornsby.  The four-day music festival takes place June 24-27 at Yellow Creek Park celebrates bluegrass and roots music, local musicians, and all the best farm-fresh food and local vendors.

This year’s headliner, Bruce Hornsby and the Noisemakers, will conclude their national tour at the 2020 ROMP Fest.  Bruce Hornsby has topped charts with mainstream hits like “The Way It Is” and “Mandolin Rain”, collaborated with Ricky Skaggs, and toured with the Grateful Dead. Now, Hornsby comes together with the Noisemakers to put on an energetic show sure to rock the crowds.  Also featured is the Public Radio broadcast of Live from Here with Chris Thile, performing a fun combination of music, comedy, and audience interaction.  The Devil Makes Three debuts on the ROMP stage bringing their unique blend of flowing folk sounds and reckless rock-n-roll.  Additional acts include returning fan-favorites Sam Bush, We Banjo 3, Dan Tyminski and recent Grammy winner Michael Cleveland.  Balsam Range, Front Country, Trout Steak Revival, Blue Highway, The Price Sisters, and Giri & Uma Peters are also on the lineup.  More artists will be announced soon.


This year’s lineup expertly blends together the future of bluegrass’s debut performances with seasoned musicians that remind ROMP-goers what the music is all about.  Tickets are on sale now.  Four-day passes start at just $165.  Are you ready to go rompin’?